## Town of Amherst Planning Commission Minutes July 6, 2022

A meeting of the Town of Amherst Planning Commission was called to order by Chairperson June Driskill on July 6, 2022, at 7:00 P.M. in the Council Chambers of Town Hall at 174 S. Main Street.

It was noted that a quorum was present as indicated below:

P	June Driskill	P	Janice N. Wheaton
P	William Jones	P	John Vandervelde
P	Anne Webster Day	Α	Nathaniel Holden Chase
P	Clifford Hart		

Town Manager Sara McGuffin, and Clerk of Council Vicki K. Hunt, in her capacity as Secretary to the Commission, were present.

The Chair opened the floor for citizen comments.

.

There being no one present to speak; no comments were made.

Mr. Jones made a motion that was seconded by Ms. Wheaton to approve the minutes of the June 1, 2022, meeting.

There being no discussion, the motion to approve the June 1, 2022, minutes carried 6-0 according to the following:

June Driskill	Aye	Anne Webster Day	Aye
Janice Wheaton	Aye	John Vandervelde	Aye
William Jones	Aye	Nathaniel Holden Chase	Absent
Clifford Hart	Aye		

After Town Manager McGuffin gave a report on setbacks for accessory structures as set out in Sec. 18.1-901.02 of the Town's Zoning and Subdivision Ordinances, Mr. Jones made a motion that was seconded by Ms. Wheaton to set a public hearing at its next meeting on August 3, 2022, for consideration to amend Section 18.1-902.02 of the Zoning and Subdivision Ordinances, as recommended by Town Council and staff.

After discussion, the motion carried 6-0 according to the following:

June Driskill	Aye	Anne Webster Day	Aye
Janice Wheaton	Aye	John Vandervelde	Aye
William Jones	Aye	Nathaniel Holden Chase	Absent
Clifford Hart	Aye		

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 7:30 P.M., until August 3, 2022, at 7:00 p.m., on motion of Mr. Hart seconded by Ms. Wheaton.

The motion carried 6-0 according to the following:

June Driskill	Aye	Anne Webster Day	Aye
Janice Wheaton	Aye	John Vandervelde	Aye
William Jones	Aye	Nathaniel Holden Chase	Absent
Clifford Hart	Aye		

		June Driskill, Chairperson
Attest:		
	Secretary	
~		